In this Moment

Snapshot_008

I was sitting around talking to friends and was just in a lazy beach mood. So I ask my sweetheart if there is a way to make our dock area beachy. To which I immediately change out of what I was playing with and put on today’s blogged outfit of dooooom.

Setting: My home sim

Windlights: nam’s skin and prim

Skin: Izzie’s – Harlow Pale Light Brows

Eyes: Mayfly – Liquid Light Eyes in Bronze

Shape: Custom

Make up/Moles: Izzie’s Harlow Pale in Vintage eyes

Jewelry: Earthstones – Destiny Engagement set

Hair: Maitreya Siobhan – Reds

Lashes: Al Vulo! (Mesh)

Shirt: Maitreya – Cupio – Blueberry

Shorts: Mon Tissu – Hanalei Shorts – Black

Shoes: Slink Womans Natural Barefoot & Ilena Sandles White

Dock: The Domineaux Effect  -Weathered Cottage Dock
Dock Cushion: {what next} Hampton Dock Pillow  (beige plain)
Dock Accessories: Trompe Loeil

Day in and day out I seriously wonder if people take the time to take a seat and just watch their world around them. So often it’s all about the fast buck, can I go shopping. Mommy I want this and that.  Life is like that yes, but that’s not all life is about.

So next time you’re feeling a little run over, take a moment, take a breath, sit and watch the water around your toes. “Today’s a day, where I won’t let someone control me, I’ll control myself if only for just this moment.”

Leave a Reply

